national stationery week

That’s right people. A whoooole week, seven whole days, dedicated to stationery. Have our dreams been answered? Yes they have! All hail the stationery Gods.

And if you live in London there’s even a stationery crawl! THAT’S RIGHT….A STATIONERY EQUIVALENT OF A PUB CRAWL! I’m beyond excited.

OK, enough with the caps lock and exclamation marks.

Because I like to join in the fun, I’m going to be following along with their 7 days of stationery to bring you my faves of each category. And today is all about pens and pencils.

Garish but amazing from Paperchase

First up is the “my work colleagues would think I’m crazy for whipping this out but boy do I love it” category. All courtesy of Paperchase. They’re amazing. I hope you giggle like a child as I did when choosing these.

The Queen. Put on your best English and write one’s letter.

queen

This is probably the most garish out of the lot. In fact I’m not even sure it’ll fit in a pencil case. But unicorns are my everything.

download

I love to colour to help me be mindful. However what if simply playing with your pen made you mindful?! Lego and pen combined = pure joy.

foot-long-crayon

And finally…cats. One’s even wearing a tie. I don’t think there could possibly be a better way to brighten up a morning in the office.

cat-highlighter

Pretty as a picture from John Lewis

These additions will brighten up any desk and make it hard to keep your hands off them.

Not only do these Kikki.K pens look beautiful, but they’ll also provide a pep talk on demand.

KikkiK-pens

Everybody loves a bit of rose gold and these Ted Baker pens do not disappoint. A bit on the pricey side but refillable and a great gift to add to a birthday list.

Ted-baker-pen

For the pencil lovers amongst us these Caroline Gardner pencils bring a bit of floral magic.

Caroline-gardner-pencils

Get the London look with these 3 cute rollerballs from Milly Green.

Milly-Green-UK-pens

 

Best in show from WHSmith

When you need to get the job done, and you need to get it done well, these pros are where to turn.

A biro may not float everyone’s boat, but this one glides like a swan. My staple office go to.

Papermate-blue

If I’m doing any colouring, the quality of my felt tip really makes a difference. These ones are great for a more arty touch.

Faber-castell-felt-tip

Sharpies really can’t go wrong and their 80’s glam set is so much fun!Sharpie-glam

Brush pen writing is the trend of the moment and this pen set has all the tools you could need.

Brush-pen

 

So there we have it – the best round up for all your pen and pencil needs! Have you found anything that sparks your fancy? What are your faves?

(No sponsored content).

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑